Donaghey Congregational Church

Motto text 2023:
“This is the confidence that we have in Him”
(1 John 5: 14)

Church Services:

Sunday
8 am Morning Prayer Meeting

10 am Sunday School

11.30am Morning service
Rev. D. Russell

6pm Evening Prayer Meeting

6.30 pm Evening Service
Rev. D. Russell

Wednesday 8pm Bible study and prayer meeting

Revival Prayer Meeting – first Monday of each Month

This week’s services:

Sunday 9 June 2024 am

Family service

Mr. Daniel Hamilton


Sunday 9 June 2024 pm

Mr. Robert Colvin

Ephesians 2: 1 – 10

Previous services:

Sunday 2 June 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Psalm 127

Songs of degrees (8)


Sunday 2 June 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Luke 19: 28 – 44

In this thy day

Sunday 26 May 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Psalm 126

Songs of Degrees (7)


Sunday 26 May 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Mark 15: 15 – 39

Consider Him

Sunday 19 May 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Acts 19: 24 – 28; Matthew 3: 7 – 12

Apollos


Sunday 19 May 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Acts 3

He was determined to let him go

Sunday 12 May 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

2 Kings 6: 8 – 23; Psalm 125

Songs of degrees – They that trust in the LORD


Sunday 12 May 2024 pm

Mr. Alaistair Stewart

Romans 3: 20 – 31

The necessity of justification

Sunday 5 May 2024 am

Reception of new members

Rev. D. Russell

Ephesians 5: 15 – 33

What is the church?


Sunday 5 May 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Luke 7: 36 – 50

Forgiven

Sunday 28 April 2024 am

Mr John Boyd

Psalm 23

Jesus the shepherd


Sunday 28 April 2024 pm

Mr. John Boyd

1 Peter 2: 1 – 10

The office of a Christian

Sunday 21 April 2024 am

Rev. G. Jordan

Acts 5: 12 – 21

God can not be stopped


Sunday 21 April 2024 pm

Rev. G. Jordan

Acts 3: 1 – 12

Sunday 14 April 2024 am

Rev D. Russell

Psalm 124

snares of the enemy


Sunday 14 April 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

John 21

Saturday 6 April 2024

Faith Mission Rally

Sunday 7 April 2024 am

Mr. N. Kissick (gospel Mission to South America)

GMSA report

1 Kings 18: 21; 30 – 31

‘How long halt ye between two opinions?


Sunday 7 April 2024 pm

Mr. N. Patterson (Project Romania)

Project Romania Report

Habakkuk 1: 1-7; 2: 1-4; 3: 1-2

Sunday 31 March 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Acts 1: 1 -5

‘By many infallible proofs’

Sunday 31 March 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Hebrews 9: 24 – 10: 4

Better

Sunday 24 March 2024 am

Rev. D Russell

Matthew 21: 1 – 11

‘Who is this?’

Sunday 24 March 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Mark 11: 1 – 19

The cleansing of the temple

Sunday 17 March 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Nehemiah 4: 1 – 18; Psalm 123

Songs of degrees 5


Sunday 17 March 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Matthew 9: 1 – 13

Matthew

Sunday 10 March 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Psalm 122

Songs of degrees (4)


Sunday 10 March 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

1 John 5: 10 -21

‘There is a sin unto death’ (v16)

Sunday 3 March 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Psalm 121

Songs of degrees (3)


Sunday 3 March 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Genesis 16; Psalm 116: 7

The heart is restless

Sunday 25 February 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Psalm 120

Songs of degrees (2)


Sunday 25 February 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Romans 3: 9 – 31

‘All under sin’ (v9)

Sunday 18 February 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Psalm 134

Songs of Degrees


Sunday 18 February 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Job 33: 13 – 33

‘I have found a ransom’

Sunday 11 February 2024 am

Norman Wilkinson (Logos International)

Matthew 7: 13 – 14

The broad way and the narrow way


Sunday 11 February 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Ephesians 4: 17 – 32

Put

Sunday 4 February 2024 am

Mr Fred Buick

Psalm 116

‘I love the LORD’ (v1)


Sunday 4 February 2024 pm

Norman Wilkinson (Logos International)

Psalm 42

Sunday 28 January 2024 am

Rev. John Treese (Ohio)

Readings: Romans 8: 6 – 9; James 1:8; 4: 6 -8: Philippians 2: 5 – 11

The three minds


Sunday 28 January 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Reading: Psalm 26

From the place of waiting to the place of witness


Sunday 31 December 3023 am

Rev. D. Russell

Romans 14: 7 – 13

‘we are the Lord’s’


Sunday 31 December 2023 pm

Rev. D. Russell

2 Corinthians 5: 10 – 21

‘if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed

away; behold, all things are become new’ (v17)


Sunday 7 January 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Romans 14: 13 – 17

‘we are the Lord’s’


Sunday 7 January 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Genesis 41: 1 – 16

Three men who changed


Sunday 14 January 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

1 Corinthians 6: 9 – 20

‘we are the Lord’s’


Sunday 14 January 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Psalm 38

Whatever happened to conviction?


Sunday 21 January 2024 am

Rev. D. Russell

Romans 14: 7 – 13

‘we are the Lord’s’


Sunday 21 January 2024 pm

Rev. D. Russell

Proverbs 14: 26 – 35

Real or fake?